Manic of a lifetime

20

May 2 by The Running Son

Not this time friends...

Not this time friends…

I’ve held back, and I’m forcing myself to slow sown. Stop Rhyming.

I have a strong rhythmic loop in my head right now, and Im on one hell of a manic episode. It’s kind of perfect timing. Don’t believe me? read the poems I’ve wrote in the last 24 hours. And I have the longest one in sitting queue. But for the first time, I’m holding it back. I need to know if anyone understands my heavy rhyme patterns and multiple streaming metaphors, or the subject matter, or cares.

A few of you are starting to get to know me. I like that.  This is a part of my “disorder” even I have never experienced before.

tumblr_mdfn8s0zcH1ru38zoo1_1280

It’s ok.. right now I am ok. It’s still what it is, but a surprising benefit has been I am writing poetry like crazy (no pun) during it all, in a way I never thought I could I might add, and I am not going to inhibit it, I have decided.

I haven’t eaten today, but I’m going to force myself to. I’m worried about what some of the people out there that I respect are going to think as they see this Dionysian and energetic side of me come through.

I’m just telling myself it’s ok. There’s a lot going on. Father is dying, I may have had a small stroke, I’m stuck in the California desert, off my medication, on a manic, and I’m deathly afraid to talk to my dad, or my facebook friends who are quiet, and have been for awhile, and I feel bad for even writing this.

But I have promises I made (luckily a poetry “battle” with writingsofamrs) that I will keep. But just for tonight, the blog silence is deafening, and all of a sudden I am depressed again and I want to go to sleep. Only 3 hours last night.

tumblr_m933b93XM91qcncteo1_1280

But I really want to memorialize this exhilarating and intensely emotional period, by creating art and writing poetry during it. It would be good. Let somebody get to know me. Even if I’m temporally a little “jumpy”. Might as well, since my writing voice is the only one I have right now, and it’s pretty loud.

One more thing. I’m not a serial killer, rapist, phony, drunk, drug addict (any more, addict that is) or ANYthing weird.

What can I say? Im just a normal everyday bi-polar RunningSon coming home, and the Father is Love, not to get confused. For myself, and for all. Sounds insipid, dont care tonight. Screw it.

Feel free to comment. The monolog is friggen over.

I hope the dialog has begun.

~Jim

tumblr_miz6uu5qLN1s0got1o1_500

.

END

The Running Father Blog

20 thoughts on “Manic of a lifetime

  1. […] •on the perminant record period publish and into the future i go •Poem: blurry picture poem •manic of a lifetime •poem: when i see you in heaven •Poem: an introduction •Poem: eye-poem •crash […]

  2. tarakianwarrior says:

    I believe I recognize parts of you…in me (and I don’t mean that in a nasty way).

  3. I really wish I had seen this at 3:30 when the drunk-and-high girl from upstairs was banging on our door, trying to get into our apt. We had to call the police, and I read a few things to try to calm down. I love stream-of-consciousness posts, especially in the middle if the night. They have a raw quality I cannot quite achieve.

    • All wasn’t lost. It’s morning and a new day. For you I mean. and the apartment girl and her drugged up blackout. For me? I need coffee to know for sure I’m still not sleeping.

      😉 Thanks Andra.

  4. Alisha Jael says:

    Do you do any Spoken Word or Slam Poetry?

    • Haven’t. Rhymes have been coming out fast and pure enough but live, up in front of an audience?

      That’s a different beast, as you obviously know.

      • Alisha Jael says:

        Indeed it is. I have done quite a few readings and I still get nervous every time but it is also an amazing experience that I am glad I pushed myself into doing. To see the audience experiencing your poetry is indescribable. You have some pieces that would be awesome “live.”

  5. Alisha Jael says:

    I have just begun to read your work, and I don’t really you know you, but after reading this post I wanted to say… Thank you. I appreciate honesty in whatever form it comes in. To gain a better understanding of who you are, your hopes, and your struggles, brings more depth to your work. I’m not bi-polar, though I have had several friends in my life who are, and I applaud you for focusing on love and art. Even without the struggle of being “diagnosed” with a alternative way of experiencing emotion, I look back on my life and feel like I’ve been riding a roller-coaster for as long as I remember. I am quite empathetic and feel things very deeply, which has caused a lot of personal struggle. I fell in love with poetry about 8 years ago and I do believe it saved my life. keep up the good work…stay focused on love…inspire the world.

    • I wrote a long reply in my pull down notification bar
      again and pooof disappeared. I hear all you say. And it’s inspiring, to know something as banal and self-involved as poetry and art has a hand in us getting healthy minded.

      Miracles just keep on coming.

  6. 1WriteWay says:

    I do enjoy your poetry and your writing overall. But I have to admit I’m worried about you … the bipolar life is a wild roller coaster ride. I know the manic phase can be wonderful because you feel so productive and energetic, but it doesn’t last. I don’t want you to crash and burn. And I bet your poetry and art would be just as wonderful if you never had another manic phase.

    • Well, 1write. I’m up, feeling OK. I want some coffee and to see what damage my neural firestorm caused. Thank you for you thoughts. Well founded, of course.

      dont believe for a second I think inspiration or salvation are to be gained by freaking out on a manic bender, itself.

      Believe me.

  7. I, my friend, enjoy everything you have to say, in whatever format you wish to express it! Hugs and blessings on your day! PS…I only had 2 hours sleep last night, if that makes you feel any better…see we weren’t alone!

♫ Talk to Jim...

RFB editor Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013

RunningSon aka Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013 | This site is dedicated with the deepest gratitude to Dr. Cláudio Naranjo, whose writings gave me life.

  • 210,186 souls hit the RFB

Click to Follow the RFB!

Join 1,022 other followers

Recent Posts…

Some RFB Followers…

Flag Counter
DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

Petals Unfolding

~Love Is Freedom~

A 7 letter word.

I am my Name.

galaktikapoetikeatunis

A topnotch WordPress.com site

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

A Mirror Obscura,

Poetry, musings and sightings from where the country changes

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

Bilder

Ein schöner Tag - wenn er zu Ende geht, ist nichts mehr, wie es war...

realtalented

Im here to expose true talent

phillymanjim's Blog

Poetry, Musings, Photographs

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

Blog It Or Lose It

Paloma's Pen

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

seanbidd.wordpress.com/

Nomadic & transient tales from a boutique photographer, writer and multimedia creative.

belsbror

Simple Living

Papermashed

Small ideas on paper, large enough for the minds.

leather green gargoyle

what I hear, what I read, what I write

Gray Poet

Just a place to express my poems.

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

sharkouni

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Mr.Sahrul Santri

SaSatorial_SahrulSantriTutorial

Notes on a Spanish Valley

Award-winning blog - Living in rural Andalucia

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

idealisticrebel

Women's Issues, Peace, Creativity & Spirituality

intotheindigo

My muse's quiet amusement

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Poemotherapi Shoppe

"Oh How Art Thou Love Of Poetry"

hammerwerk

light_and_shadow

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

"we'll never be royals."

Small artists with big potential and lots of cliché.

a3maal اعمال

www.a3maal.me

awomansaved

Writngs of a saved woman

poems

FROM THE WOLF'S MOUTH >> PAMELA LANGEVIN

ldr13

A Long Distance Relationship Blog. Join the FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13

