The “in between bi-posts and fatherly prose” post: The iRant

6

May 4 by The Running Son

Ok. note. I’m in a difficult place right now. Difficult like I dont know really how to write, what style, what about. Overnight I just don’t know.

24 hours ago I was pretty sure it was art and poetry. You guys were ok with that, and were ok with a yet earlier bi-theme shift from the “reporter” and my jumpy and overcrafted views on nice things. Meanwhile I was grasping, trying to find my place in the blog world like too late to be playing in the sandbox, me and my many playthings.

Hell before that it was all iSerious jim, choking out theorys on octaves and some other… springy happy things. Then before that, This place was the Antarctic, a museum, a hushed, no rustling in the underbrush type of library. Happy bloggin upward!<—sarcasm

Soo back to the point. I’m between two worlds. Two feelings, two blog ideas or something. Or I think I’m between two manic-depressive states. or the art I need to create. Or between parents. The birth parents I never met and the ones I’ll never forget.

Wow, or maybe I’m in between writing styles. Like some obstruction blew out of the choke-hold I was in and freed up a flow that was always there. Or perhaps, I am between housing, jobs, loves, friends, illnesses, guest blogs, conversations with dad, conversations we never had, or should of or can. or maybe I am in between Heaven and earth, not really knowing where I am, writing it out to you, to the many energies that are dialed in to the frequency of difficult times and displacement, and needing too much and things that we as beings clothe over and don’t make public.

Or maybe it’s just being between two lights, that look like darkness, but aren’t. They are the edges of our lives. birth, the purity, the child, eyes that gaze out at heaven, because thats what it is for them. It’s perfect, no holes or scars or seams, at first. All light and babies eyes taking it all in with incalculable expansive ability. To work without the ability of categories or words, no past memories to bounce thoughts off of, but it’s ok. It happens on it’s own, crazy energy taking every hand that is offered and every fact or brilliantly colored thing, taking it for what it is. And it is everything, the ultimate parental, “it’s ok”.

But. Inevitability. The first “slap!” of pain or correction or failure changes this and we become reflective, not a bad thing, but we stop. look back. something said no, and we don’t know what to do. First loss, loss of the contact we had, the rhythm, the flow, the OK-ness of going on with this wonderful exploring of beauty when “everything goes”.

And so it goes. a shame. We become a me and a you, separate. Protected. jumping and grasping for the words to make sense of things, right job bad haircut, go to your room when we really mean I love you. Don’t go, or don’t be like that so it can be easy for me to be with you. Shit.

Listen. I dont know where this started, but my bi-topic blog, or post, or prosaic styling or my bi-rhyming when I out to be just writing, whatever, I’m kind of going with it I think. So, this is it. Whatever it is. I think I just figured that out.

I’m between things. Death I cant speak of, or the timelines that divide lives or things like that. Only what I know, so that other great light, they say it’s a light, ok, that light can seem like the greatest mad dad or swirling vortex you could possibly imagine, but its an an illusion. they tell me. They say there are future lives and past idle failures and missed love connections to be had, and understood. A unification of sorts, that coils up the spine, coning vertebrae, and drives and multiple lifetimes, and focusing, and expanding, mind, upwards, toward the area above and around us, firmly grounded, and sound.

I like that. But death, is taxing.

And I need to eat something. And guess what, I am going to call my dad.

Bless you guys.

6 thoughts on “The “in between bi-posts and fatherly prose” post: The iRant

  1. WilderSoul says:

    That ‘in-between’ place grows things… nice to see what sprouted!

  2. […] after the thunder breathing and a desire for silence •happy dog and the little blogger who would •the “in between bi-posts and fatherly prose” post – the-iRant •the iTears bi-heart-tugging post – and a boneyard of tags and categories and forgotten […]

♫ Talk to Jim...

RFB editor Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013

RunningSon aka Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013 | This site is dedicated with the deepest gratitude to Dr. Cláudio Naranjo, whose writings gave me life.

  • 205,412 souls hit the RFB

Click to Follow the RFB!

Join 1,020 other followers

Recent Posts…

Some RFB Followers…

Flag Counter
DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

A 7 letter word.

I am my Name.

galaktikapoetikeatunis

A topnotch WordPress.com site

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

A Mirror Obscura,

Poetry, musings and sightings from where the country changes

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

Bilder

Ein schöner Tag - wenn er zu Ende geht, ist nichts mehr, wie es war...

realtalented

Im here to expose true talent

phillymanjim's Blog

Poetry, Musings, Photographs

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

Blog It Or Lose It

Paloma's Pen

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

seanbidd.wordpress.com/

Nomadic & transient tales from a boutique photographer, writer and multimedia creative.

belsbror

Simple Living

Papermashed

Small ideas on paper, large enough for the minds.

leather green gargoyle

what I hear, what I read, what I write

Gray Poet

Just a place to express my poems.

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

sharkouni

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Mr.Sahrul Santri

SaSatorial_SahrulSantriTutorial

Notes on a Spanish Valley

Award-winning blog - Living in rural Andalucia

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

idealisticrebel

Women's Issues, Peace, Creativity & Spirituality

intotheindigo

My muse's quiet amusement

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Poemotherapi Shoppe

"Oh How Art Thou Love Of Poetry"

hammerwerk

light_and_shadow

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

"we'll never be royals."

Small artists with big potential and lots of cliché.

a3maal اعمال

www.a3maal.me

awomansaved

Writngs of a saved woman

poems

FROM THE WOLF'S MOUTH >> PAMELA LANGEVIN

ldr13

A Long Distance Relationship Blog. Join the FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13

