Restored Hope: saved by my ex-Princess. A Tribute.

27

May 19 by The Running Son

.

Storms pass, and we see the intensity of the damage. Rescue comes, and the sun rises.

My personal life storms blew indoors, and left a messy room behind.

America has FIMA, the Red Cross and smart engineers to clean up the fall-out. I have my “ex”, The ex, my mate of 10 years, princess Di.

Our 5th st. house in Desert Hot Springs reflected a gift for decorating

Our 5th st. house in Desert Hot Springs reflects her gift for decorating

Diane. Diana on her birth certificate, or “Di” most commonly. Or before I even know it, “didi, could you help with my messy room?”, and without even noticing it, the most affectionate variation comes naturally rolling out.

DSCN0139Diane is German, and maybe other things, but she has German strength. Hands that can clean with authority, describe with grace, and back-rub with amazing attention to the real tensions. More like a therapy session really. 😉

I didn’t so much meet Diane, as she found me. I emit something like a “dear Lord I’ma drownin” signal. Kinda like a meow really. Di specializes in picking up that frequency. She manipulates back tensions and opens doors to stray kittens (D-Wiley, posed below, behind Sarah), and guys that need someone to organize their messy life.

Our cats always enjoyed clean leisure time. And let her know, with dignity.

Our cats always enjoyed clean leisure time. And let her know, with dignity.

Diane came up here Thursday night and cleaned my room. I have been sitting here fretting over it for a month. 3 hours of her help, and it makes sense again. I don’t get it. Diane has the ability to intuitively handle projects that have always baffled me.

What can I say. Cleanliness is done by Princesses.

What can I say. Cleanliness is done by Princesses.

So my room is clean, my two fat cats that keep me company are cat-smiling. And I am more relaxed, because I got to see her, and watch her work magic, and I think I got the chance to tell her that I never said the things I should of, like “you are amazing at so many things. Your love for music is infectious”, and you have had it hard in life, and it makes sense to me now how much I tried to fit you into my idea of you, and how little I actually looked.

I said some things as she worked hard. I think my head was as messy as my bachelor room. But if I didn’t say it all, or right, that is what letters have always been for, right? But modern day lettering happens on keyboards, and social media makes tributes a rich new experience. I can click on to a website and find someone saying the words my Didi always needed to hear: You are pure starlight. And I dont need a ring to love you for who you are.

Ex doesn’t mean exit

and sunrises are brighter when things are clean. 😉 ☼

always, Jim

DSCN0166

The sun always always rises it seems

DSCN0165

a view looking up through the great thorn-less Mesquite

at the 5th street house front yard.

DSCN0156

The front yard was like a forest jungle tropical desert, arid and hotter than the sun in the Summer. 116░f

DSCN0181

my funky yard art and her yard decorating

made for a yard paradise.

DSCN0175

D-Wiley had strong gratitude towards Di too.

He is sometimes too manly to man-up, though.

DSCN0176

Some how things bloomed when she was around, care-taking.

DSCN0153

There was peace under the trellised

protection. Always.

.

.

end.

27 thoughts on “Restored Hope: saved by my ex-Princess. A Tribute.

  1. very nice post, Jim. Everything does seem brighter when your surroundings are clean and organised. I hear a saying once: ‘tidy house, tidy mind’. Sounds daft to many but I like it (though I have mayhem in my home with young children, which is probably why my mind is so scattered lately!). I’ve been meaning to drop by your blog, each time I see your comments elsewhere, I’m glad I did. Keep smiling and keep writing, kind regards, Baldy 🙂

    • Kd, nice to see you. And happy to always see your support for our mutual bloggers. Love your positive attitude. 🙂 thanks for the wisdom. Tidy rooms and lives both make us less encumbered. More time 4 the kids, right?

  2. WilderSoul says:

    Beautiful tribute…
    Breakups are so sad

    Thank you for sharing a piece of your life – both in words, and in pictures of your home, filled with memories of togetherness. Just about made me cry!

    • ·•··•·WɨÏÐër·•·§ÖüL·•··•·

      Thank you WS! Made some ascÍÎ art for you¡ copy.paste.enjoy.

      Glad I met you ws… Notice the new link drop page for links or notes…drop links in anytime if I ever miss something important. 😉

      Jim

  3. Thanks for sharing! I also have two cats:-) and I appreciate the German skill for cleanliness living in a German speaking country. I did some spring cleaning yesterday and my head already feels lighter and less cluttered.

    • Good to see yo Monica. Diane’s hands are so small. Sturdy, but tiny, maybe able to span 5 or 6 keys on a piano. But they have skill in so many ways. I miss the little things like a clean house. The big things? She still may be around for those.

  4. Tucson Blonde says:

    It’s weird… only those few men I have ever been in-love with (and who have actually loved me back) have stayed in my life post break-up.

    That said, I don’t maintain friendships to the many, many men I have dated over the years. None of them became my best-friends though, either.

    Even, if we cannot be together as a couple, I couldn’t imagine a life that they were not in it… they became a fabric of me–altered who I became–how could I not honor that?

    Love takes on many forms and many roles in just one lifetime!

    • It does. I am finding the vulnerability it takes to love strengthens fiber when risking is allowed. My capacity to give and love has become larger as a result of… just saying what I need to say. Yeah. 😉

      Thanks for you comments allllways Tuscon!…k.g…

      Jim

  5. Beautiful words. Di sounds angelic- your rock so to say. Love your funky yard art and the trellis shadow pic….
    Namaste
    -TIWI

    • I think you can do all kinds of funky and cool things with a blog. I’m finding that out. Diane will love all your comments. So do I! 😉

      Jim

  6. Anonymous says:

    I loved your “ex does not mean exit” and how you mean it in such an endearing love-filled way. It sounds like you have some truely compassionate support….great back rubs too!
    BTW I love, love your funky yard art! That trellis shadow pic is way cool too 🙂
    Namaste
    -TIWI

    • TIWI!

      hey. namaste, and thank you. Diane has made it easy. My support is wider than i’d expected. More funky art to come, I can feel it. 😉

  7. 1WriteWay says:

    What lovely things to say about your ex and I love that “ex doesn’t mean exit.” If only that could be true for all of us with exes 🙂 But then I think you and Diana are very special people 🙂 And you can write her a letter, on paper, with a pen or pencil, and say how you feel, and then mail it, and that letter she can carry about her, close to her heart.

    • Thank you Marie. And what an idea. A scary one. I almost want to edit this out for the surprise factor, but I wont. The time for surprises will come, and Diane… She’s not going anywhere if I can help it. And sometimes, nobody is more surprised about that sort of statement than me.

      ty Jim (ps: Diane always dreamed of having silver hear. Still does) 😉

  8. very wonderful blog. Congratulations. Peace and harmony, Barbara

♫ Talk to Jim...

RFB editor Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013

RunningSon aka Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013 | This site is dedicated with the deepest gratitude to Dr. Cláudio Naranjo, whose writings gave me life.

  • 203,439 souls hit the RFB

Click to Follow the RFB!

Join 1,019 other followers

Recent Posts…

Some RFB Followers…

Flag Counter
DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

A 7 letter word.

I am my Name.

galaktikapoetikeatunis

A topnotch WordPress.com site

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

A Mirror Obscura,

Poetry, musings and sightings from where the country changes

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

Bilder

Ein schöner Tag - wenn er zu Ende geht, ist nichts mehr, wie es war...

realtalented

Im here to expose true talent

phillymanjim's Blog

Poetry, Musings, Photographs

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

Blog It Or Lose It

Paloma's Pen

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

seanbidd.wordpress.com/

Nomadic & transient tales from a boutique photographer, writer and multimedia creative.

belsbror

Simple Living

Papermashed

Small ideas on paper, large enough for the minds.

leather green gargoyle

what I hear, what I read, what I write

Gray Poet

Just a place to express my poems.

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

sharkouni

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Mr.Sahrul Santri

SaSatorial_SahrulSantriTutorial

Notes on a Spanish Valley

Award-winning blog - Living in rural Andalucia

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

idealisticrebel

Women's Issues, Peace, Creativity & Spirituality

intotheindigo

My muse's quiet amusement

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Poemotherapi Shoppe

"Oh How Art Thou Love Of Poetry"

hammerwerk

light_and_shadow

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

Traces of the Soul

Whispering insights of this, that, then and there

"we'll never be royals."

Small artists with big potential and lots of cliché.

a3maal اعمال

www.a3maal.me

awomansaved

Writngs of a saved woman

poems

FROM THE WOLF'S MOUTH >> PAMELA LANGEVIN

ldr13

A Long Distance Relationship Blog. Join the FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13