Running ̊Son – Poems collection pt. 7

9

June 21 by The Running Son

1002263_500471076688687_2057344864_n

-• ö.tH(ink)Mÿstiç •-

Here’s the best of my unpublished poetry over last week. Part 7. Love you. Enjoy. 😉

Related posts:

All Poetry by RunningSon, aka Jim Aldrich

 ̊Running ̊Son

Poems

collection pt. 7

Who am I (riddle)

You may travel three winds
and three directions see.
The fourth will force your Will within
to turn and stare at me.

Lilith, the tortuous serpent:
eve looks, a gratuitous dreaming.
All forward movement ends then.
All stone, and halted breathing.

answer at extreme bottom of post

7.83 HZ

Tuning, I found you,
the sound.
Pulses of Earth.
The ground.

full moon comfort

A girl wrote,
in small poems,
emoting tones
of loneliness,
but also lines
describing homes
and of hearts
uniting hearts
with the full
soothing juices
of the new June
moon, and her arts.

fb poem

http://aztlanwayne.deviantart.com/art/Back-to-Black-263952526

Back to Black by Wain Jordan

untitled

I got my own colds and pain.
I feel the oldness in my brain.
I feel the light nudging of insanity.
I got the old days to comfort me.

the petition

I pray all is well with you.
I pray a spell on you:
that a flying blue shell
would sweep in and fetch you,

and sail you warm and well
to a place I have made,
a table space, the courses
I have planned, this I demand

spirits at my command.
Place her safely. Land
her gently, hand
her to me and stand by

waiting. You mean to thank me.
I say no softly. You
see me leaving, returning
with coffee. You furnish

the smile, I’ll host your meal.
I’ll find time to feel you out,
and kindly oblige when the question
arises: why the half shell?

I say plainly, we creatures
thrive outside, as well.

for v

http://aztlanwayne.deviantart.com/art/Church-of-the-Poisoned-Mind-374209330

Church of the Poisoned Mind by Wain Jordan

Stars, bright, but so far.
Yet nebulae–so many–
sky full, so blinding.
.
.
Comment poem 4 Eva…
(http://evapoetex.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/a-series-of-senryu-poems/#comment-1072)

Why write

Poetry makes one word of 3.
A communication of the distilling
of dreams states and “meaning to say”
and “what I really mean”. Saying

I need you, or I love you, praying
or supplicating or stating the mundane,
poetry takes the pain of communication
as easy as waiting for, then missing a train.
.
.
prompt comment poem: http://shainbird.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/poetry-peddler/#comment-381

the alchemy of levity

Laugh out loud!
comedy is high
and round:

a noose for the banal,
a lasso for the proud
and a big damn grin

for the newly found.

(: Jim
(adapted from “o smile high”)

Jim’s boring poem

Boring is a story
of no mornings with no glory.
No foraging for shells, or
crashing in dive hotels,

thrashing around,
rock-star dashing, but snoring.
Surely the chief cardinal sin
is being boring.

fb poem

tundra’s belly

Plenty of moss
to hide my loss and locate
the heat among the rocks.

Find lost bones,
make them whole, shake
the cold where warm souls mold

old minds, find jewels
among tundra, and fresh grooves
among stones,

smiling.

La Villa by Wain Jordan

La Villa by Wain Jordan

god, and the whiskey question

All weeping Jesus say Amen.
All laughing Jesus say that Gin
is less honest. But all mostly honest men
will laugh, haha, when the rapture’s upon us.

comment poem: on “We drink Because We are Poets” FB feed.

I cant believe you showed up

I was about to leave this place:
make the great dash without grace,
trailing, like a kite’s tail, someone’s

lace, and tripping over the sum
of your friends plus faces come
to see me land in arms, not crazy

alarmed fleeing down aisles, run-
away groom got miles in to
imagined futures before he noticed

you finally coming, my princess, the one.

For the Daily Prompt: http://thepoetryquestion.com/2013/06/21/the-daily-prompt-june-21st/

http://www.kucuu.com/Nature/China/the-chinese-sinking-moon-background-image-640x480.html

click4source

Your claws
could pierce through several
man-lives
in one fell crescent.

Goddesses would stand watch.

comment poem

corner of 5th and moonlight

Been there, tasted the terror
of moon-walks through no man’s land.
Neighborhood in error.
Carefree blaring
some punk new around the area, few
stop here, between
this fence
and fifth street and your dance
And my hustle,
and your chance
to rise, muscle music mogul
from back of the fence, heavy pants–
silver slides click pow no second
chances.

(posted on the “Poetry” fb group)

♫ hope u enjoyed! Jim  –

-• ö.tH(ink)Mÿstiç •-

A: Medusa

9 thoughts on “Running ̊Son – Poems collection pt. 7

  1. Ar Vhee says:

    ❤ all of these..
    P.s.: was looking for the "funny" one… ^_____^

  2. WilderSoul says:

    Yes – enjoyed! 🙂

♫ Talk to Jim...

RFB editor Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013

RunningSon aka Jim Aldrich, Joshua Tree CA 2013 | This site is dedicated with the deepest gratitude to Dr. Cláudio Naranjo, whose writings gave me life.

  • 197,084 souls hit the RFB

Click to Follow the RFB!

Join 1,022 other followers

Recent Posts…

Some RFB Followers…

Flag Counter
DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

A 7 letter word.

I am my Name.

galaktikapoetikeatunis

A topnotch WordPress.com site

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

A Mirror Obscura,

Poetry, musings and sightings from where the country changes

annamosca

Just another WordPress.com site

Bilder

Ein schöner Tag - wenn er zu Ende geht, ist nichts mehr, wie es war...

realtalented

Im here to expose true talent

phillymanjim's Blog

Poetry, Musings, Photographs

Never Quite Broken

What you did not build up, you cannot tear down.

Blog It Or Lose It

Paloma's Pen

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Tania Marie's Blog

Creating Life as a Work of Art

seanbidd.wordpress.com/

Nomadic & transient tales from a boutique photographer, writer and multimedia creative.

belsbror

Simple Living

Papermashed

Small ideas on paper, large enough for the minds.

leather green gargoyle

what I hear, what I read, what I write

Gray Poet

Just a place to express my poems.

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

sharkouni

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Mr.Sahrul Santri

SaSatorial_SahrulSantriTutorial

Notes on a Spanish Valley

Award-winning blog - Living in rural Andalucia

Wendy L. Macdonald

My faith is not shallow because I've been rescued from the deep.

idealisticrebel

Women's Issues, Peace, Creativity & Spirituality

intotheindigo

My muse's quiet amusement

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

Poemotherapi Shoppe

"Oh How Art Thou Love Of Poetry"

hammerwerk

light_and_shadow

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

∙ tenderheartmusings ∙

we were born naked onto the page of existence; with nothing but the pen of our soul to write ourselves into eternal ecstasy ~ DreamingBear Baraka Kanaan

"we'll never be royals."

Small artists with big potential and lots of cliché.

a3maal اعمال

www.a3maal.me

awomansaved

Writngs of a saved woman

poems

FROM THE WOLF'S MOUTH >> PAMELA LANGEVIN

ldr13

A Long Distance Relationship Blog. Join the FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13

